Select Page
CONTACT US

Our administrative offices are located at 7666 NE High School Road.

Office Hours: 8:30am – 5:00pm, Monday through Friday.

Drop us a letter, give us a call, or send an email. We’d love to hear from you!

Postal Address

Bainbridge Island Metro Park & Recreation District
7666 NE High School Road
Bainbridge Island, WA 98110

Telephone Numbers
Administrative Office: 206.842.2306
Registration & Facility Reservations: 206.842.2306 ext 118
FAX: 206.842.0207
Park Services Office 206.842.3343
Senior Center/WPCC 206.842.1616
BI Aquatics Center 206.842.2302

STAFF & BOARD MEMBER CONTACTS

Administration

Terry Lande
Executive Director
terry@biparks.org
206.842.2306 ext 112

Amy Swenson
Finance Officer/HR Mgr
amy@biparks.org
206.842.2306 ext 123

Perry Barrett
Senior Planner
perry@biparks.org
206.842.2306 ext 119

Elizabeth Shepherd
Administrative Manager
elizabeth@biparks.org
206.842.2306 ext 111

Lori Quick-Mejia
Community Outreach Program Manager
lorim@biparks.org
206.842.2306 ext 129

Julie McGinty
Office Supervisor
juliemc@biparks.org
206.842.2306 ext 110

Michelle Miller
Accounting Coordinator
michelle@biparks.org
206.842.2306 ext 121

Rachel Radtke
Office Specialist
rachelr@biparks.org
206.842.2306 ext 113

Helen Stone
Marketing Specialist
helen@biparks.org
206.842.2306 ext 122

Park Services

Dan Hamlin
Park Services Division Director
dan@biparks.org
206.245.7385

Mike Mejia
Fay Bainbridge Park & Campground Coordinator
mike@biparks.org
206.842.3931

Douglas Slingerland
Facility Manager
douglas@biparks.org
206.499.0172

David Harry
Structures and Trails Manager
dharry@biparks.org
206.351.4659

Bre Ganne
Horticulture Manager
bganne@biparks.org
206.310.3797

Mike Pratt
Facilities Maintenance
mikep@biparks.org
206-484-6675

Recreation

Mark Benishek
Recreation Superintendent
mbenishek@biparks.org
206.842.2302 ext 103

Bryan Garoutte
Recreation Superintendent
bryan@biparks.org
206.842.2306 ext 124

Julie Miller
Sports Program Manager
julie@biparks.org
206.842.2306 ext 114

Shannon Buxton
Youth & Teen Program Manager
shannon@biparks.org
206.842.2306 ext 125

Sue Barrington
50 Plus Program Manager
sbarrington@biparks.org
206.842.1616

Jason Balangue
Gymnastics Program Coordinator
jason@biparks.org
206.842-2306 ext 126

Megan Pleli
Aquatics Program Manager
meganp@biparks.org
206.842.2302 ext 102

Jeff Ozimek
Outdoor Program Manager
jeff@biparks.org
206-883-5768

Carolyn Ackerly
Swim Team Coach
carolyn@biparks.org
206.842.2302 ext 106

April Cheadle
Aquatics Masters Head Coach
april@biparks.org
206.842.2302 ext 107

Nancy Rogers
Aquatics Office Supervisor
nancy@biparks.org
206.842.2302 ext 104

Park Board of Commissioners

Kirk Robinson
krobinson@biparks.org
206.842.0774

Lee Cross
lcross@biparks.org
206.842-3544

Ken DeWitt
kdewitt@biparks.org
206.842.7429

Tom Swolgaard
jtswolgaard@biparks.org
206.842.9861

Jay Kinney
jkinney@biparks.org
206.999.6262

Additional Contacts

Claims Agent – Terry Lande – 206.842.2306 ext 112
Public Records Officer – Elizabeth Shepherd – 206.842.2306 ext 111