Click Here for COVID-19 Updates

CONTACT US

Administrative Offices Address:

11700 NE Meadowmeer Cir 
Bainbridge Island, WA 98110

Office Hours: 8:30am-5:00pm, Monday through Friday.

After Hours Emergency: call (206) 887-8329

Drop us a letter, give us a call, or send an email. We’d love to hear from you!

Postal Address

Bainbridge Island Metro Park & Recreation District
11700 NE Meadowmeer Cir
Bainbridge Island, WA 98110

Telephone Numbers
Administrative Office: 206.842.5661
Customer Service, Registration and Facility Reservations: 206.842.2302
FAX: 206.842.5662
Bainbridge Island Recreation Center 206.842.5661
Bainbridge Island Aquatic Center: 206.842.2302
Fay Bainbridge Park & Campground: 206.842.3931
After Hours Emergency: 206.887.8329

STAFF & BOARD MEMBER CONTACTS

Administration

Terry Lande
Executive Director
terry@biparks.org
206-842-5661 #112

Amy Swenson
Finance Officer/HR Mgr
amy@biparks.org
206-842-5661 #123

Perry Barrett
Senior Planner
perry@biparks.org
206-565-5658

Helen Stone
Executive Services Manager
helen@biparks.org
206-842-5661 #122

Stephanie Balangue
Accounting Coordinator
stephanieb@biparks.org
206-842-5661 #121

Terry Bugas
Accounting Coordinator
terrybugas@biparks.org
206-842-5661 #110

Allie Smith
Marketing Coordinator
alexandrias@biparks.org
206-842-5661 #111

Park Services

Dan Hamlin
Park Services Division Director
dan@biparks.org
206-245-7385

Tom Banman
Fay Bainbridge Park & Campground Coordinator
tomb@biparks.org
206-488-8915

Douglas Slingerland
Facility Manager
douglas@biparks.org
206-499-0172

David Harry
Structures and Trails Manager
dharry@biparks.org
206-351-4659

Mike Pratt
Facilities Maintenance
mikep@biparks.org
206-484-6675

Recreation
Mark Benishek
Recreation Division Director
mbenishek@biparks.org
206-842-5661 #116

Bryan Garoutte
Recreation Superintendent
bryan@biparks.org
206-842-5661 #124

Julie Miller
Sports Program Manager
julie@biparks.org
206-842-5661 #114

Shannon Buxton
Youth & Teen Program Manager
shannon@biparks.org
206-842-5661 #125

Sue Barrington
Active Adult Program Manager
sbarrington@biparks.org
206-842-5661 #140

Jason Balangue
Gymnastics Program Coordinator
jason@biparks.org
206-842-2302 #126

Megan Pleli
Aquatics Program Manager
meganp@biparks.org
206-842-2302 #102

Nick Prevo
Outdoor Program Manager
nickp@biparks.org
206-842-5661 #115

Emily Swift
Community Outreach Coordinator
emily@biparks.org
206-565-5178

Kyle Harris
Swim Team Coach
kyleh@biparks.org
206-842-2302 #106

April Cheadle
Aquatics Masters Head Coach
april@biparks.org
206-842-2302 #107

Park Board of Commissioners

Dawn Janow — Position One
djanow@biparks.org
206-715-2689

Ken DeWitt — Position Two
kdewitt@biparks.org
206-842-7429

Tom Swolgaard — Position Three
jtswolgaard@biparks.org
206-842-9861

Jay Kinney — Position Four
jkinney@biparks.org
206-999-6262

Tom Goodlin — Position Five
tomg@biparks.org 
206-930-5365

Additional Contacts

Claims Agent — Terry Lande
206-842-5661 #112

Public Records Officer — Helen Stone
206-842-5661 #122